×
Menu ☰

ADCC Main Sponsor

main sponsor | abberton & district cricket club

Junior Cricket at Abberton & District Cricket Club

What is Cricket?

A short youtube video explaining what cricket is

A short video explaining what cricket is and a simple summary of the basic rules.
N.B This video has been embeded from youtube. Please use caution when clicking on other video links. If in doubt please ask your parents.

Junior Fixtures 2021

Junior under 12 team vs Great Bromley 2018

U12's

Tuesday 25th May

vs West Mersea CC

View Details

Thursday 10th June

vs West Mersea CC

View Details

Thursday 24th June

vs Witham CC

Won by 7 wickets

Tuesday 29th June

vs Great Totham CC

View Details

Sunday 4th July

vs Witham CC

View Details

Monday 5th July

vs Great Totham CC

View Details

Tuesday 20th July

vs Colchester and East Essex CC

View Details

Friday 13th August

vs Colchester and East Essex CC

View Details

U14's

Thursday 6th May

vs Braintree CC

Lost by 42 runs

Tuesday 11th May

vs Braintree CC

Won by 9 wickets

Wednesday 26th May

vs Kelvedon and Feering CC

View Details

Tuesday 1st June

vs Kelvedon and Feering CC

Won by 38 runs

Monday 7th June

vs Eight Ash Green CC

Lost by 57 runs

Wednesday 16th June

vs Coggeshall Town CC

Won by 8 wickets

Monday 21st June

vs Colchester and East Essex CC

View Details

Tuesday 29th June

vs West Mersea CC

View Details

Thursday 1st July

vs Maldon CC

View Details

Sunday 4th July

vs Copford CC

View Details

Wednesday 7th July

vs Great Totham CC

View Details

Monday 12th July

vs Eight Ash Green CC

View Details

Tuesday 13th July

vs West Mersea CC

View Details

Wednesday 14th July

vs Coggeshall Town CC

Lost by 9 runs

Friday 16th July

vs Witham CC

View Details

Wednesday 21st July

vs Great Totham CC

View Details

Monday 26th July

vs Witham CC

View Details
Junior under 12 team vs Great Bromley 2018

Kwik Cricketers

Kwik Cricket fixtures are in the process of being organised for 2020. Please check back at a later time.

Useful training videos

Batting Tips

Bowling Tips

Fielding Tips

Wicketkeeping Tips

ECB Clubmark policies and documentation for Abberton & District Cricket Club

Junior Membership Form 2021

Membership Form

Photography and Video Policy

Video Policy

Code of Conduct for Children

Childrens Code of Conduct

Child Protection Policy

Child Protection Policy